Fanmail Rock Out Entertainment


Fanmail Rock Out Entertainment


Kind words from industry pros:

Carolyn R. Hefner is the owner of The China Closet. The China Closet, founded in 1991, offers Award Winning comprehensive wedding panning and coordination. Their office is located at 219 N. Old Woodward Avenue Birmingham, MI 48009 http://www.thechinacloset.com

“Just wanted to tell you how much I appreciate you, Wayne…had an event this past weekend with a DJ…NOT so good!!! I appreciate your professionalism – always set up ahead of time, know what you are doing, organized and delightful to work with…NOT the case with the (anonymous DJ company) we had this weekend! I always shudder when I hear there will be a DJ UNLESS it is Wayne Kinney!!! Have a great day and know that you are most appreciated!!!”


Jennifer Berkemeier, Catering and Special Events Sales Manager at Cobo Center;

“Wayne you and your team did an awesome job! I will certainly call you again when I have a need for a DJ. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!”


“I really enjoyed working with everyone …. Mary and Juan’s event on Saturday.  Nabil sure had the crowd dancing, and I thoroughly enjoyed meeting and working with him.  I will DEFINITELY refer you and your DJ Nabil to future clients.”

Kathy Byrum, P.B.C.
Wedding & Event Designer – www.DreamWeddingPlanners.com


Did you know?

Rock Out Entertainment is a featured vendor for Frutig Farms, a fabulous wedding event venue space.  Also, this year we topped the entertainment list over at Zingerman Cornman Farms!


Some kind words from our happy clients:


Review from 5/28/17 client:

Reviewed on 01/09/2017 on THEKNOT.COM

This DJ is awesome! We had Nabil, and we had the absolute best time at our wedding! My mother in law was impressed that at most wedding half the guests leave when things got loud and that was NOT THE CASE AT OUR WEDDING!! He kept 260 people entertained and happy, the glow sticks were awesome! It’s been 4 months and people are still playing with them and talking to me about them! Our lighting was amazing and their set up will not ruin your wedding decor! If you want people to talk an about how much about about how much fun they had at your reception this is your DJ!



Reviewed on 12/31/2015 on THEKNOT.COM

We were so happy that we booked Rock Out for our wedding! Wayne, the owner, was our main contact for most of the planning. He was quick to respond, easy to work with, and even made suggestions for other vendors that would fit our needs. We didn’t really want to have to dictate what music was played at our wedding, so we really put our trust in the DJ. We filled out a request form and went over it with our DJ (DJ Matt), and then after that we left it all in his hands. I’ll admit, we were pretty vague – we basically told him no explicit lyrics, and please make sure everyone has fun. Matt did such an amazing job!! The music matched the mood of each event through the reception perfectly (cocktail hour, dinner, cake cutting, etc). And Matt knew how to get people out on the dance floor and pumped up!! Our dance floor was full the entire night and everyone had a blast! DJ Matt even passed out these crazy light-up glow sticks that everyone went crazy over – it was so much fun! If you’re looking for an awesome DJ who really knows how to keep the party going, definitely talk to these guys!


5 out of 5 review

“Wayne, having been to a ton of weddings, I have to say you were the best I have seen. You really were able to keep the party going, and matched the style of your performance to the style of our wedding. We will be more than happy to refer you to anyone we know that is planning a wedding in Michigan in the future. Thanks again!”  – Lauren and Cedric, wedding reception inside the Detroit Institute of Arts 2015


5 out of 5 review…way to go DJ Mattmatics.

“Thrilled with everything provided by Rock Out!! Matt was awesome and the lighting guy … was very kind! Very pleased and we had a blast. The dance floor was never empty and the guests loved the glow sticks! Thanks guys 🙂    – Emily & Brandon, Fox Hills Golf Club Plymouth, October 2015


“Wayne and his team were the best ever!!! Very professional, always kept the party going, did everything I asked and more!! My wedding was complete with Wayne and his team as my DJ!!!”  -Ailisa and Joseph, Fern Hill Golf Club, August 2015


 

Thank you card from 8/1/2015 bride and groom


“Wayne! Thank you so much for entertaining us and our guests! I don’t think it can get any better! Lights were beautiful – Conservatory at Royal Park looked better then ever! You are truly a professional. Everything has been set up ahead of time ! You really set the mood!! “  – Alla & Michael, married in July 2014 at Royal Park Hotel Rochester, MI


A lovely email from the Bride, “I just wanted to thank you again for doing such a wonderful job at our reception!!! Everyone keeps texting and saying how much fun they had!!! Those light sticks were such a hit and your music choices were perfect!!!   Thank you and please let me know if i can write a rave review for you somewhere. I had 2 family friends ask for your info for their childrens weddings!!  Thank you for making the night so much fun!!!”



“DJ Mattmatics was absolutely perfect at our wedding! He had the dance party going strong from the beginning and it never died down! He went above and beyond our expectations for the best dance party ever. Exactly what we wanted! He as very friendly and professional and the whole night went without a hitch. I appreciate that he respected our play/don’t play lists and seemed to really understand our style and intuitively know what to play to suit us! We have received so many compliments regarding the music and dance party and we have DJ Mattmatics to thank! I would recommend him to any of my engaged friends who want to have a rockin’ dance party! Thank you so much DJ Mattmatics for making our wedding everything we hoped it would be!”-Katie & Patrick, married June 2014


Awesome text message received from The Bride the day after; “…everyone is still going crazy about how awesome last night was. Especially the glow sticks!!!!!!”



Lovely letter from the Bride and Groom: Jenelle David


DJ Sandman received an awesome thank you letter from Bride and Groom

Thank you letter to DJ Sandman


Andrew & Susan, the Bride and Groom wrote;

“We purposely waited 4 weeks to write a review. I told Wayne during the planning process that this would be an event (wedding) that people would talk about for a long time. I was right. Awesome doesn’t come near describing the event. The food was great but the entertainment was like no other. We are still getting compliments and even received two thank you notes for inviting them to the event!!!!! we were told just yesterday that our friends from out of town got together and our wedding came up and they discussed again how much fun it was. Thank you Wayne. We had a blast. The music was fabulous….everything we wanted. The lighting was spectacular!!!! Wayne Kinney and Rock Out Entertainment totally made our wedding. I would and will highly recommend them for any event and will be using ROE again. We cant thank you enough.”


Sincere words from Alison, The Bride:

“I loved all the lighting and monogram, it really helped set our wedding apart. We also really appreciated Wayne’s help at the rehearsal to get the song set for the processional. We will definitely recommend Rock Out to friends. Thank you guys for giving us such a fun night!!!” Planterra 2Planterra 1


Thank you from Penni (Executive Assistant of an accounting firm owner):

“Patrick is an excellent speaker, very articulate. His choice of music was a hit with the clients and (the owner). We would like to have him DJ a Birthday party …. for (owner)’s daughter who will be turning 16.”


“Keep Rocking! Phil + Beth”

Cataldo thank you


A fab review from an Ab-Fab Bride;

“Wayne was the DJ at my sister’s wedding last July, and he did such an amazing job I knew I had to have him at my wedding this September. Wayne is both professional and personable, and working with him was so fun! He is friendly and super easy to talk to, and had great ideas when I asked for his advice, but also listened to and supported my own suggestions for the wedding.

20130926-075725.jpg
On the wedding day, everything was perfect..the ceremony music and set up, the announcements, and of course, the dancing! Wayne kept the party going all night (complete with glow sticks!), and his music selection was perfect! I am sad I don’t have another sister getting married who can use Wayne as her DJ, but I will be sure to recommend Wayne and Rock Out Entertainment to all of my friends and family! Thank you!”


A great review from Class Reunion Committee – Canton/Salem Class of 1993;

“Mattmatics did a great job of keeping our guests entertained during our 20-year high school reunion. There was singing and dancing non-stop from the beginning of the party until the end. Great job Rock Out Entertainment!”


“Wayne was absolutely fabulous. I do not typically write reviews, however, if you are considering working with Wayne you have to know how amazing he is. From the initial planning to the day of, he was completely on top of everything in a way that was not pushy- just super organized, thoughtful and receptive to the ideas we were throwing out there. On the day of, he kept us all on track coordinating with the various vendors and members of the wedding party allowing us to just enjoy everything that was happening. If you’re reading the review, you are probably most interested in the music- Wayne’s knowledge & taste in music is far superior to anyone we explored working with and he more than proved it the day of. He helped us break our reception down into 3 time periods with a different music theme for each to help set the tone. I cannot tell you how many people came up to us the day of commenting on how amazing Wayne was. We were worried that people might not dance, but literally from the first song after our first dance until the end of the night, people were on the dance floor (all ages- from our youngest cousins to the grandparents, the dancing did not stop). Every person we talked to commented on Wayne and said he had made our wedding the most fun wedding they had ever been to. When we got to our hotel that night, my husband and I literally had to soak our feet in the tub we had danced so hard we could hardly stand on them. Definitely go with Wayne, he is AMAZING!”


Review for the Groom:   “Rock Out Entertainment nailed it!! Wayne did an unbelievable job and we couldn’t be any happier!! If you want to work with a company that is very professional and talented, look no further than Rock Out Entertainment. Simply amazing! A+”


Chris, The Groom says;  “We had an great experience w/ Rock out entertainment. Wayne was very professional, fun, and easy to work with during both our in-person consultation as well as our wedding event. He made “on the fly” things happen during our event (i.e. Harlem Shake during intro) and his music selection was great mixing in both our requests as well as his own choices. Overall we had an awesome experience and would highly recommend Wayne to friends looking for entertainment for their next event.”


…an awesome Facebook post from the Mother of the Bride;

“Thank YOU so much Wayne! You are the BEST DJ ever! We are still talking about your AWESOME skill at (the happy couple’s) Wedding! You went ABOVE & Beyond for my kids and their guests and stayed past your scheduled time with us! …You are one of a kind!!! Love you and Rock Out!!!” 998066_10151662845549613_1532678388_n


Thanks from the Bride and Groom;  “Wayne absolutely made our night! The dance floor at our reception was packed until the very end, and his charisma is outstanding. Loved how he led our guests through The Wobble, and the way he made the night flow seamlessly was exceptional. We’ve already referred him to a new bride and groom. Thank you Wayne for making our night unforgettable!”


The Bride;

“Justin (DJ Forella) was fantastic. Thank you so much for making our night special!”


The Bride from July 2013 Wedding @ Iroquois Club West Bloomfield;

“We loved having Wayne DJ our wedding! There was a lot of variety in song choice. We did not have a set list for him to play, yet he captured all different kinds of genres. I got compliments during the entire night by people who were pleased as well. Family/friends said “what a great DJ. I requested two songs, and he played BOTH of them!” We will be sure to refer Wayne for family/friends, and will keep him in mind in case we have other events we are planning! Thank you for your hard work and professionalism!”


Megan, The Bride;  “Thank you so much for being a part of our special day. We received so many compliments on how great the DJ was! It was awesome to see everyone out there having so much fun and really made a difference on how the night went. Definitely a night we will remember forever!”


Mother of the Groom;   “We just wanted to say thank you so very much! You took care of everything with such expertise and class! The ceremony was heard, toasts & dances and prayers too! I sincerely think we could not have done it without you! Thank again from all of us.”


Heather & Lou;   “There are not enough words to explain or describe the amazing job you did for us on the biggest day of our lives. You really went above and beyond a thousand times over to make our day special and I cannot thank you enough. Wayne, you are a truly talented D.J. and an incredible man. You read our crowd like a book and kept our dance floor packed the ENTIRE night. The lighting around our venue was perfect and the monogram light was exactly as I imagined. The help you gave me to make the greatest Dad tribute song is something I’ll never forget and you will always have a special place in my heart for making it come to life! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! Rock Out forever!”


Melissa & Dave;  “We can’t thank you enough for the excellent job you did at our wedding. We are so pleased with your service, especially your MC-ing & music selections. We had such a wonderful night and thought you helped keep it flowing perfectly. We received so many compliments about you and how you kept the night fun and light for everyone. We really appreciate all of the time you spent meeting and planning with us to make our wedding day so special.
Thanks Again!”


From the Bride and Groom,   “Where do we even begin…Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything you did for us. Working with you was by far the best wedding planning decision we made. You went so far above and beyond anything we could’ve hoped for. We will absolutely recommend you to anyone and everyone…if anyone ever asks for a reference please please give them our contact info. I would love to be able to gush about how much we adore you and what an incredible job you do.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!”


from the Dad, Anthony;   “Wayne, thank you once again for the fabulous entertainment we received at the Italian American Banquet Center of Livonia, for our son’s graduation party on Sunday, June 23rd. It was awesome, just like you did for our daughter’s Sweet 16th birthday party at The Courthouse Grill in Plymouth. Both events were great, and both of our kids were extremely happy with the way everything turned out. There are times that these sort of things are not mentioned, however, these words from us are very well deserved. Thank you again for making these events for us spectacular. With much gratitude to you and your staff.”


Jennifer & Giovanni said, “Thank you for putting a little Rock Out Entertainment into our wedding. We had a blast. We hope you had as much fun as we did.”


Kendra and Jeff, “Wayne was an absolute delight to work with! He is a consummate professional and goes above and beyond the call of duty. I would highly recommend Rock Out Entertainment. All of our wedding guests had a fabulous time! I never worried about a thing because I knew we were in good hands. Thanks Wayne!


Scott & Melanie;   “Melanie & I could not have been more pleased with the job Rock Out did for us in Bay Harbor. It goes without saying that you are the best in the business! The coordinators at the Inn & Golf Club raved about what a pleasure it was to work with you. Add us to the long list of very happy customers!  Thanks again.”


Emily & Nyker;  “Where do we begin?! Thank you for all that you have done to make this a special day for us! We know we were not the easiest clients to deal with and your patience and kindness throughout was especially appreciated. Thanks for making this a Rock Out Experience for us!!  You are the best!”


Jennifer & Sean; “I would definitely recommend you guys to anyone who is looking for a DJ for any occasion! Everyone at our wedding had an absolute blast! Everything was amazing. All of the communication before the wedding was excellent and everything went perfectly. Thank you again for helping to make our wedding so incredible!! :)”


Trisha;  “Thank you so much for all of your hard work! The lighting looked great in the evening, and all the guests told me they really enjoyed the music. I’ve already given a couple of friends your info.
Thanks again.”


Sarah & John;  “Hi Wayne,
Kuddos to your partner, Patrick! Words can’t even explain how thankful and impress we were that we had him as our DJ for our wedding! He was truly amazing and kept the party going! Everyone was truly impressed and the late night dance party is still being talked about! Patrick was very professional, kind and fit right in. He truly felt like family that night. I will certainly take the time out and fill the survey out and get it back to you. (Groom and I) highly recommend your company to everyone! You certainly run an awesome business! Also, I want to thank you for your friendly bill reminders! Out of everyone I was doing business with, your company was the only one that would email me! A bride could use all the reminders and help during this process!
Many, many thanks to Patrick and you.”


The Bride;  “OMG… You were great and you did a amazing job!! Everything was perfect and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. Thank you so much for doing such a great job!! If I ever need to hire a dj for a party again, I would only want you to do it!! I am so thankful that (photographer) told me about you. We just recently went to a wedding and it reminded me how great you are. Thank you so much for all your time, patience, and for always being so professional with me.
Take care.”


The Bride comments;   “Wayne was such an amazing and crucial part of our wedding day. From the ceremony to the reception, (The Groom) and I could not have been more pleased with his professionalism and performance at our wedding. All of our guests kept commenting on how nice Wayne was and the dance floor was pretty much filled all night long. We had the BEST night and it was largely due to Rock Out Entertainment! Thank you SO much for everything! We will definitely be recommending you to friends and family!”


The Bride writes;  “Hi Wayne!
Thank you so much for everything on Saturday night. It was perfect and everyone had an amazing time. You definitely went above and beyond and we really appreciate it. You can bet we will pass your name along!!
Thanks again.”


Read all of our Wedding Disc Jockey Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more. WeddingWire Reviews are not prompted or requested.  Clients actually take their own time to post comments.

 


 CLICK TO SEE SOME KIND ‘THANK YOU” CARDS WE HAVE RECEIVED